# 3-day Workshop On

"Emerging Trends in Power Electronics & Power Systems"

# **ETPEPS -2016**

11th- 13th February 2016

# **REGISTRATION FORM**

Name:
Designation:
Department:
Educational Qualifications:
Institution:
Affiliating University:
Address for Communication:
Phone:
Mobile : Fax :
E-mail ID:
Fees Paid:
DD details: Date:
Bank :
Place: Signature:
Date :

# **Registration Fee:** Rs 500.00

Last date for Registration: 01-02-2016

 Registration fees is to be paid by DD drawn in favor of Principal, CVR College Engineering, Payable at SBI, Amberpet.



## **CVR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING**

UGC Autonomous Institution - Affiliated to JNTUH Vastunagar, Mangalpalli(V), Ibrahimpatan (M), R.R.Dist-501 510.

**Phone:** 08414-252549

Mobile: 9292308021, 9701114325

Email: principal@cvr.ac.in

Fax: 08414-252396

www.cvr.ac.in

3-day Workshop On

"Emerging Trends in Power Electronics & Power Systems"

# **ETPEPS -2016**

11th- 13th February 2016

Organized By

**Department of** 

**Electrical & Electronics Engineering** 



# **CVR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING**

UGC Autonomous Institution - Affiliated to JNTUH Vastunagar, Mangalpalli(V), Ibrahimpatan (M), R.R.Dist-501 510.

**Phone:** 08414-252547

Mobile: 9292308021, 9701114325

Email: hod.eee@cvr.ac.in Fax: 08414-252396 www.cvr.ac.in

### **About the Institution**

The CVR College of Engineering was established in 2001, and its eleventh batch of students graduated from the college, in May 2015. The college was rated as the #1 coeducational college in pass percentage among nearly 300 colleges under JNTU, Hyderabad, for examinations held in May 2009, November 2009 and May 2010. The College has been given permanent affiliation by JNTUH in 2011. The college received autonomous status from the UGC for a period of six years from 2014-15 onwards. The college has a clearly defined goal of evolving into a hub of academic research.

# **Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering**

The Department was started in the year 2001 with an intake of 40 (B. Tech in Electrical & Electronics Engineering) and at present intake is 120. Dr. S. Kamakshaiah, Professor of EE (Retd), JNTUH served as HOD for a period of 6 years (from 2003 to 2009). Dr. K. Dhanvantri, Professor of EE (Retd), OU served as HOD during 2009-2013. Presently Dr. S. Venkateswarlu is heading the Department since November 2013. The Department has nine state-of-art laboratories with an investment of more than 2 crores.

Accredited by NBA in the year 2007 and reaccredited in 2013. M.Tech program in Electrical Power Engineering was started in the year 2010. The Department has a Technical Association (ELECTROCRUISE) which organizes various technical workshops, training programs and community outreach activities every year on regular basis. Department has well qualified and committed faculty and staff. Six faculty members are pursuing their Doctoral work at reputed universities.

As a part of social responsibility, Eco-Friendly Solar Power Plants of capacities 120 kW, 80 kW, 60 kW and 20 kW are installed on roof tops of college buildings. All Professors of the Department are reviewers for National & International Journals.

## **Topics**

- Multilevel Inverters
- Smart Grid, DSTATCOM
- Design aspects of Induction machines suitable for VFD
- > Genetic Algorithm and its applications
- Topics related to advancements in PE & PS

## **Resource persons:**

Resource persons are drafted from IIT's, NIT's, Reputed Universities, BHEL, GE and many other reputed organizations.

Dr. V. T. Somashekar, NITW

Dr. K. Siva Kumar, IITH

Dr. G. Yesuratnam, Prof., O. U.

Dr. P. Satish Kumar, Assist. Prof. O. U.

Dr. B. P. Muni, G.M, BHEL R&D.

Mr. A. Chandra Shekar Reddy, PRDC.

Mr. G. Naresh Kumar G, DOS, DRDL.

Mr. Dr. T. Narasa Reddy, IITM.

Along with the guest lecturers, a visit to the following Solar Power Plant existing in the CVR college campus will be arranged:

- 1. 140kWp, seasonal tilt solar plant.
- 2. 100kWp, single axis tracking solar plant
- 3. 40kWp, single axis polar tracking solar plant

#### **CHIEF PATRON:**

Dr. Cherabuddi.V. Raghava, Chairman

#### **PATRONS:**

Dr. C. Madhusudana Reddy, Advisor

Dr. K. S. Nayanathara, Prof. & Principal

### **HEAD OF EEE DEPARTMENT:**

Dr. S. Venkateshwarlu

#### WORKSHOP CO-ORDINATORS:

Mrs. G. Sree Lakshmi Assoc. Professor

Mobile: 9292308021, Email ID:

sreelakshmisampath@gmail.com

Mr. Ch. Lokeshwar Reddy Assoc. Professor

Mobile: 9701114325, Email ID: reddy.lokeshwar@gmail.com

#### ADVISORY COMMITTEE:

Dr. K. Dhanvanthri Professor Emeritus

Dr. N.N.V. Surendra Babu Professor

Mr. G. Manohar Assoc. Professor

Mr. B. Kalyana Chakravarthy Assoc. Professor
Mrs. R. Naveena Bhargavi Assoc. Professor

Mr. A. Naveen Kumar Assoc. Professor

Mr. P. Rajesh Kumar Assoc. Professor

#### **ORGANIZING COMMITTEE:**

Mr. Rajib Kumar Kar Sr. Asst. Professor Mrs. V. Vimala Devi Sr. Asst. Professor Mr. P. Vinodh Kumar Asst. Professor Ms. E. Hima Bindu Asst. Professor Mr. G.Janardhan Asst. Professor Mr. K. Suman Asst. Professor Mrs. M. Rajasree Asst Professor Mrs. M. Raiitha Asst. Professor Mr. D. Sreenadh Reddy Asst. Professor Mr. C. Krishna Reddy Asst. Professor Mrs.Ch. Shravani Asst. Professor Mr. M.Apparao Asst. Professor Mr. K. Sravan Kumar Asst. Professor Mr. Ch.H.S. Ravi Teja Asst. Professor Mrs. K. Deepika Asst. Professor Mr. K. Bharath Asst. Professor Mr. R. Harsha Vardhan Asst. Professor Mr. M. Suresh Asst Professor Mr. KSV Phani Kumar Asst. Professor Mrs. G. Sridevi Asst. Professor